3 Bones You Need to Thrive in Life and that Extra Bone Dr Seuss Thinks You Need

619920d0fd54314b2cb17234ad6e8fd2

Hope you didn’t break any bones there trying that routine 🙂

 

DO YOU HAVE A WISHBONE?

SPACE. THE LAST FRONTIER. BOLDLY GO WHERE NO MAN HAS EVER GONE BEFORE . 

Credit: Paramount Pictures

HOW WELL ALIGNED IS THAT BACKBONE?

DREAM HIGH!  AND IF YOUR DREAMS COME FALLING  DOWN, REPAIR THAT BROKEN WING.

REACH UP AGAIN, SPREAD YOUR WINGS AND SOAR LIKE A BIRD

THAT”S SO BRAINY FUNNY! AND TO THINK I THOUGHT UP THAT MYSELF!

There you have it, 3 bones — your wishbone, your backbone, and your funny bone.

I think Reba might have forgotten one. We certainly can’t go through life without this one, can we now?

Ladies and Gentlemen,  for life to rhyme, we’ve gotta have

A BRAIN BONE?

(CAN SHE BE SERIOUS?)

Do you have all four bones connected? Are you holding onto your dreams, standing up and demanding what you need, laughing at yourself and life when you make mistakes? Do have those shoes on and a compass in your brain about the direction you want your life to take? Kudos to You.

Well, you know, I don’t have all that together in a way that would please my chiropractor :),  but I’m working on it. If you have all those bones well connected, then more power to you. Dr Seuss says to keep going. We should celebrate life with nonsense, Dr Seuss advises, So how ’bout you tickling that old funny bone and doing the skeleton dance with me?

Credit: http://www.supersimplesongs.com

So, you do have a funny bone. The rest of you who didn’t tap a toe to that song… GET A FUNNY BONE! Survival Tip 101.

Okay, Okay! Let’s not get it twisted! Enough about bones. It’s not Halloween!

Before you go, it would be a crime to visit, leave and not share with me.

Tell me which of Reba’s three bones you believe you lack in one word — funny bone,  back bone, wish bone, or Seuss’ brain bone. I think I have a fairly strong wishbone, and funny bone, but need to build up the other two, in terms of staying the course (need the brain bone for this) and being more assertive or just grow more of backbone) . How about you?

Head to the Comment Box below now.

Disclaimer: Contrary to any suggestions in tjis post, I don’t believe in ghost and skeletons or Halloween for that matter. This discourse was about bones and the value of three, no, make that four such bones.

5 thoughts on “3 Bones You Need to Thrive in Life and that Extra Bone Dr Seuss Thinks You Need

  1. Wonderful post. Made me laugh. 😀

    I definitely have a wish bone, my funny bone can use some work, my backbone the same, and I think my brain bone is in gear. 🙂

    Like

    • Ha 🙂 Well, if it made you laugh, that funny bone got some exercise, which means it will grow 🙂 Check out my post, 5 Jamaican Proverbs to Live By, which has a similar style, when you have the time. Some other readers loved it too. Thanks for your feedback Phoenixgrey85. My wishbone says ‘Thank you’ for your motivating words..

      Like

Rose for Your Thoughts . . .