Today, I want to Start a Fight With You

Today I feel like

I want to start a fight with you

A new flight without you

Andrunawayfromthispervasive,perrenialfeelingofdoomandgloom

thathasbeensettingonmyheartforfartoolong (SIGH!)

Today, I want to be a rock star

Cut my hair

Put on my war paint

Pick out my arrows

Drag on my leathers over my plump behind

Throw my tent over my back

Jump on a bike and

go sailing down

the highway

never stopping

until I glimpse

a golden sunset

and a deserted white-sandy beach

and friendly waves to love my feet

a gentle wind to rove caressing fingers through my hair

and horizons that appear close enough to touch

Today,

I want the song in the wind to

clean every rage-pussed crevice in my heart

I want to know forgiveness

And happiness

Be carefree again

Unhinge mind chains

Put a hibiscus behind my ear

Feel butterfly wings in my chest

Revel in memories of youth’s first love

Restore my joy

Secure my redemption from my Saviour

Today.

Today, I don’t want to be tired anymore

I want  my steps to be light

and my smile to be bright

As I walk away

From you

Today, I want to start a fight within

Love me more than you

Slap myself silly for throwing my pearls to a swine

Vowing to take back the Passion, Purpose and Prosperity that you stole from me

Today, I will start a fight and trump

your narcissistic heart

this impeachable marriage;

Throw

You

Out

Of

My life

forever,

andshutthedoortight.

So After Today

I won’t feel like starting a fight

ANY!

MORE!!

                           

                    Postscript: Inspired by Pink!! Hit it!

4 thoughts on “Today, I want to Start a Fight With You

Rose for Your Thoughts . . .

