My Lovely Blog Award Nomination

Several days ago, I  was nominated for the One Lovely Blog awards by Phoenix Grey85. Thank you Phoenix.

As a condition for receiving, I am to nominate my favourite bloggers and give seven facts about myself. This award nomination accepting thing sure takes work, cause after this I am to tell each of them they have been nominated. Whew!

Anyhow, here are my seven nominations

So many more that I love, but I don’t know if I’d break the rules by adding them, so you lovely bloggers who write from your heart, keep writing.

Then, it’s on to 7 Facts about Me

1. I have a 15-year-old daughter.

2. I attended an all-girls high school and also a ladies’ college.

3. I am a woman of faith.

4. I am a Jamaican.

5, I have two passions: teaching and journalism

6. I was born at home.

7. I do not own a passport, and have never travelled outside of Jamaica, but I yearn to see the world.

Hey, so if this us a nomination, why do I already have the award? Am I not supposed to win first?

Oh, well then  🙂

An award is an award. I’m going to make a collection of these up there in that trophy cabinet.

With hard work, who knows? One day a Pulitzer may join the lot.

Thank you, thank you, OLB Award!

3 thoughts on “My Lovely Blog Award Nomination

Rose for Your Thoughts . . .

